EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

THURSDAY, 26 JANUARY 2017

PRESENT: Councillor G.O. Jones [Executive Board Member for Education & Children]

The following officers were in attendance:

J. Owen, Democratic Services Officer

Democratic Services Committee Room, County Hall, Carmarthen - 9.00 - 9.10 am

1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of personal interest.

2. APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNORS

The Executive Board Member considered applications which had been received for L.A. Governor vacancies within the county. It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Headteacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools. It was also noted that L.A. Governors were appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

RESOLVED that, in order to meet statutory obligations of filling vacancies on Governing Bodies and having considered the applications received, the following appointments be made to vacancies for LA Governors:-

Primary School	Appointment(s)
Bigyn (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mrs P Wisdom
Cynwyl Elfed and Llanpumsaint Federation (3 Vacancies - 3 Nominations)	Mrs B. Icke [from 17 th February 2017] Cllr. I. Jones [from 17 th February 2017] Mrs LI. Thomas [from 17 th February 2017]
Dafen (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Cllr S. Lewis
Five Roads (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mrs E. Barnard [from 1st February 2017]
Furnace (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mrs S. Phillips



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani

www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales

Llandeilo (2 Vacancies - 1 Nomination)	Mrs C. A. Bleasdale
Llangunnor (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Cllr D. E. Williams
Parcyrhun (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Cllr I. Hopkins
Penboyr (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mr R. Holland
Penygaer (2 Vacancies - 2 Nominations)	Mrs M. Hinson Mrs J. Isaac
Pwll (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mrs C. Wheeler-Jones
Swiss Valley (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mr J. J. Derrick
Tycroes (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mrs S. A. Davies
Y Castell (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mr G. Evans
Y Ddwylan (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mr D. Davies
Y Fro (1 Vacancy - 1 Nomination)	Mrs D. Daniels [from 1st February 2017]

3. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE DECISION RECORD OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 15TH NOVEMBER 2016

RESOLVED that the decision record of the joint meeting held on the 15th November 2016 be signed as a correct record.

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER

DATE



EICH CYNGOR arleinamdani www.sirgar.llyw.cymru

YOUR COUNCIL doitonline www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales